This is the "Article Databases" page of the "WRI 212" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Hours today:        
Library phone: 610-683-4480
Kutztown University home page Rohrbach Library home page

WRI 212  

Library guide for Professional Writing 212
Last Updated: Sep 27, 2011 URL: http://libguides.kutztown.edu/wri212 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Article Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Online collections

Navigate through the guide using the blue tabs above.

 

Rohrbach Library's Articles & Databases portal leads to a vast online library of credible, well-organized information: our largest and most up-to-date collections, by far.

When off campus, log in with your Kutztown ID activated as a library card; in Firefox and Safari, you may also use your campus network ID. (See Off-Campus Access tab for an image of the screen.)

 

Journal and magazine article databases:

EBSCO Discovery Service - A way to search many different databases at one time. 

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) - Our largest database has articles from popular magazines and peer-reviewed academic journals in many different subjects.

Communication and Mass Media Complete (EBSCO) - This database is subject specific, including only magazines and journals that deal with communication, mass media and other related subjects.

Philosophers Index - A comprehensive bibliographic database covering scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy

JSTOR - Scholarly journal articles on a variety of topics.

Research Library (ProQuest) - This database also offers articles from magazines and journals in a variety of subjects.

Science Direct - This database offers peer-reviewed journals in the sciences and social sciences.


Newspaper databases:

Americas Newspaper Collection includes the complete electronic editions of more than 1,000 U.S. newspapers including both major papers like the New York Times, Philadelphia Inquirer, and Chicago Tribune

Lexis-Nexis Academic- full-text access to newspapers from all over the world, inclusing most major US newspapers


Need help?

Profile Image
Krista Prock
Contact Info
Rohrbach Library 103A

610-683-4173
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip