Kutztown University home page Rohrbach Library home page

This is the "Home" page of the "2013 Kutztown University School Garden Workshop" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Hours today:        
Library phone: 610-683-4480
Kutztown University home page Rohrbach Library home page

2013 Kutztown University School Garden Workshop  

An inspiring learning opportunity for educators and parents, with speakers and demonstrations on growing a sustainable community partnership.
Last Updated: Feb 18, 2014 URL: http://libguides.kutztown.edu/gardens Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About the workshop

Kutztown University and Kutztown Elementary School host a workshop where educators can teach and learn from one another about dynamic, successful school garden projects that enrich students' lives, unite communities, and provide chances for creative professionals to develop innovative & engaging curricula. 

September 28, 2013  —  9am - 12:30pm

Kutztown Elementary School  —   Map

Printable workshop flyer (PDF)

Information sheet (PDF)

Act 48 credit available (3½ credits)

 

Registration

Think Global, Eat Local

Profile Image
KULFA - Kutztown University Local Food Alliance
Contact Info
Dr. Chris Sacchi (Bio; sacchi@kutztown.edu) Dr. Steve Schnell (Geo; schnell@kutztown.edu) Dr. Greg Setliff (Bio; setliff@kutztown.edu) Dr. Krista Varano (Ed; varano@kutztown.edu) Bruce Jensen (Lib; rjensen@kutztown.edu), Bob Flatley (flatley@kutztown.edu)
Send Email
 

"The child loves naturally..."

The child loves naturally the manifestations of life...how easily little ones are interested even in earthworms and in the movement of the larvae of insects in manure without feeling that horror which we who have grown up isolated from nature experience towards certain animals. It is well then to develop this feeling of trust and confidence in living creatures which is moreover a form of love and of union with the universe...
Maria Montessori, The Montessori Method: Scientific Pedagogy as Applied to Child Education

 

Accommodation & Access

Persons with a disability and who require accommodation should notify the Disability Services Office two weeks prior to the event at 610-683-4108 or email accommodation@kutztown.edu or use TDD number 610-683-4499, in order to discuss accommodations.  Every effort will be made to provide reasonable accommodations

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip