This is the "Searching for Articles" page of the "Film Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Hours today:        
Library phone: 610-683-4480
Kutztown University home page Rohrbach Library home page

Film Resources  

Last Updated: Sep 8, 2011 URL: http://libguides.kutztown.edu/film Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Searching for Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Online collections

Rohrbach Library's Articles & Databases portal leads to a vast online library of credible, well-organized information: our largest and most up-to-date collections, by far.

When off campus, log in with your Kutztown ID activated as a library card; in Firefox and Safari, you may also use your campus network ID. (See Off-Campus Access tab for an image of the screen.)

 

Journal and Magazine article databases:

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) - Our largest database has articles from popular magazines and peer-reviewed academic journals in many different subjects.

Art Full Text - For situating Film Studies in a broad Art History context.

Communication and Mass Media Complete (EBSCO) - This database is subject specific, including only magazines and journals that deal with communication, mass media and other related subjects.

Gale Virtual Reference Library  - For entries in International Dictionary of Films and Filmmakers and St. James Encyclopedia of Popular Culture.

Humanities Full Text - For situating Film Studies in a broad Humanities context.

JSTOR  - Offers full-text journal coverage in the social sciences and humanities, all from scholarly journals.

Research Library (ProQuest) - This database also offers articles from magazines and journals in a variety of subjects



 

Welcome!

Welcome to the libguide for Film Studies resources.  Click on the tabs above to navigate.


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip