This is the "Article Databases" page of the "Library Resources for ENG 230: Advanced Composition" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Hours today:        
Library phone: 610-683-4480
Kutztown University home page Rohrbach Library home page

Library Resources for ENG 230: Advanced Composition  

Resources for Professor Chernekoff's Spring 2012 ENG 230 class
Last Updated: Oct 16, 2012 URL: http://libguides.kutztown.edu/eng230 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Article Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Online collections

Navigate through the guide using the blue tabs above.

 

Rohrbach Library's Articles & Databases portal leads to a vast online library of credible, well-organized information: our largest and most up-to-date collections, by far.

When off campus, log in with your Kutztown ID activated as a library card; in Firefox and Safari, you may also use your campus network ID. (See Off-Campus Access tab for an image of the screen.)

 

Journal and magazine article databases:

EBSCO Discovery Service - A way to search many different databases at one time. 

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) - Our largest database has articles from popular magazines and peer-reviewed academic journals in many different subjects.

Communication and Mass Media Complete (EBSCO) - This database is subject specific, including only magazines and journals that deal with communication, mass media and other related subjects.

JSTOR - Scholarly journal articles on a variety of topics.

Research Library (ProQuest) - This database also offers articles from magazines and journals in a variety of subjects.

Science Direct - This database offers peer-reviewed journals in the sciences and social sciences.


Newspaper databases:

Americas Newspaper Collection includes the complete electronic editions of more than 1,000 U.S. newspapers including both major papers like the New York Times, Philadelphia Inquirer, and Chicago Tribune

Lexis-Nexis Academic- full-text access to newspapers from all over the world, inclusing most major US newspapers


 

Need help?

Need help?

My name is Krista Prock and I created this libguide.  If you need help:

Call the library during business hours 610-683-4480

Send me an email: prock@kutztown.edu

 

Research assistance, any way you want it

The staff on every floor of Rohrbach Library welcomes your questions. 

A reference librarian is in the Information Commons area at these hours near the Tech Support desk. You can call the reference librarian at 610-683-4165 and you can email us your questions as well. 

Live 24/7 research assistance is available online through IM.  Though the librarians who serve you there will not always be from Kutztown University, they are able to refer your questions back to our staff if you don't get a full answer.

Rohrbach librarians have made several online tutorials to help with various work-saving tools.

Guides to using our major databases are also available; if you are curious about how to save or email your results from EBSCO, for example, you can quickly find that here.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip