This is the "Home" page of the "Database Trials at the Rohrbach Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Hours today:        
Library phone: 610-683-4480
Kutztown University home page Rohrbach Library home page

Database Trials at the Rohrbach Library   Tags: database_trials, electronic_resources, kutztown_university_library, librarians, rohrbach_library  

This page highlights electronic databases trials that are on-going at the library.
Last Updated: Oct 21, 2014 URL: http://libguides.kutztown.edu/databasetrials Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome to Database Trials

This page highlights on-going trials of databases that the library is reviewing. The trials are offered free of charge by vendors for the viewing of the Kutztown University community.

Jump to:  American History, 1493-1945 | Alexander St Press | ebrary Academic Complete | Flipster | NoodleTools | StatistaWestLawNext | World Cinema Video Collection

Trial Ends 11/14/14: on-campus access only

American History, 1493-1945 (Adam Matthew): This unique collection documents American History from the earliest settlers to the mid-twentieth century. It is sourced from the Gilder Lehrman Collection, one of the finest archives available for the study of American History. Please note that PDF download options are not available during trials.

Trial ends 10/31/14: on-campus access only

Alexander Street Literature: "This is the literature you don’t have in your library through other online resources—in copyright, contemporary, global, and diverse. Rich in sociological and historical significance, Alexander Street Literature delivers the literatures of place, gender, and race. The package contains more than 600,000 pages of poetry and prose."

Alexander Street Drama: "Brings together thousands of plays from Alexander Street’s six individual full-text drama collections and makes them accessible and cross-searchable in a single, specially priced package. Included is all the content in these individual full-text collections: Black Drama, Asian American Drama, Latino Literature, Twentieth Century North American Drama, North American Indian Drama, and North American Women's Drama—nearly 6,000 in all."

Asian American Drama - http://aadr.alexanderstreet.com
 
Black Drama - http://bld2.alexanderstreet.com
 
Latino Literature - http://lali.alexanderstreet.com
 
North American Indian Drama - http://ind2.alexanderstreet.com
 
North American Theatre Online - http://atho.alexanderstreet.com
 
North American Women's Drama - http://wodr.alexanderstreet.com

Trial Ends 11/18/14

Ebrary's Academic Complete Ebook Collection (ProQuest): Academic Complete is a multidisciplinary subscription collection that provides a comprehensive foundation of ebooks for students at all levels — from undergrad to post-doctoral research. It now offers a selection of more than 109,000 ebooks, with more than 33 percent published since 2009. Libraries also value the benefits of DASH!™ (Data Sharing, Fast), a unique service that gives libraries the opportunity to upload and integrate their own digital repositories.

Trial Ends 11/21/14

Flipster (EBSCO): Flipster is a next-generation digital magazine solution that makes it easy for you to read your favorite magazines on your computer or mobile device. Learn more.

Trial Ends 12/12/14

NoodleTools is a web-based student research service that helps you correctly cite sources in MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian citation styles. Use NoodleTools throughout a research project to track your sources, take notes, create outlines, collaborate with classmates, and format and print your bibliography.

Trial Account Access:

Each user must create a personal folder by clicking the "Create a Personal ID" button on the trial login page:

http://www.noodletools.com/login.php?group=17419&code=5165

Enter the following login information after clicking "Create a Personal ID":

Username: trial9816
Password: tiwi4tomu

Note: The above login information is unique to this trial. Feel free to share it with teachers and students in your organization during the trial period.

To make the best use of your time in NoodleTools, please see the Trial Guide at http://noodle.to/trialguide for help in creating a new account and navigating all key features.

Trial ends 10/21/14: on-campus access only:

Statista: Statista includes data on more than 85,000 topics from 18,000 sources. About 20 percent of the total data in Statista comes from sources available free online, such as the World Bank and the U.S. Census, but the data also includes numerous exclusive sources which include industry, marketing, and trade groups. Much of the data is related to marketing, demographic, government and industry information, and is international in scope. Data can be downloaded in JPG, PowerPoint and Excel.

Trial Ends 11/15/14

World Cinema Video Collection: With more than 380 feature films (view title list - XLS download) from the most renowned directors across the globe, this unique collection includes the best of the silent era, groundbreaking international directors, American and European masterpieces from the mid-20th century, and award-winning contemporary films featured by Global Lens. The collection shines a light on the history of cinema while also providing a glimpse into the cultures and issues of countries around the world, making it useful beyond film studies departments by bringing value to programs in area studies, political science, history, world languages, and more. Complete details.

Coming Soon:

Trial ends --/--/-- : on-campus access only

WestLaw Next Campus Research: Comprehensive database of legal materials, including cases, statutes, and regulations of the U.S. government and the various state governments; includes the legal encyclopedia American Jurisprudence 2nd and American Law Reports; case law from 1789 to present; current statutes and regulations. Documents can also be accessed through broad subject categories such as Civil Rights, International Law and Environmental Law. Also includes thousands of news sources arranged geographically and topically, hundreds of newswires as well as business, trade, and professional publications.

Questions about library databases or trials? Contact your library liasion.

Electronic Resources Librarian

Profile Image
Robert Flatley
Contact Info
Rohrbach Library 203A
Office: 610-683-4168
Fax: 610-683-4747
Send Email
 

World Cimena Collection Title List

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip