Art Source Art Source is the full-text version of Art Index featuring full-text articles, abstracting and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications, podcasts, and page images. Holdings are from 1929 to the present.
JSTOR - Peer-reviewed research articles in both Art and Art Education. This database has Art Education and the Journal of Art Education available in full-text (the article is attached to the citation.)
(Groves) Dictionary of Art Short articles and definitions accompanied by illustrations. On-line version of the definitive art dictionary.
ARTSTOR - Premier image database for works of fine art, crafts, and design. You should create an account to take full advantage of the database.
The LIBRARY CATALOG - lists all books and non-print in the Library and the Curriculum Materials Center. The catalog now also includes links to all electronic journal holdings, electronic books, and hundreds of reputable websites.
FInd information on people in databases and the library catalog?
Log on to databases when off-campus? Go through the Library Website. Do not go straight to EBSCO or ARTSTOR through Google or Yahoo, etc.
Find an article? Use the OMNISEARCH tab on the Search Box or the ARTICLES AND DATABASES PORTAL at the bottom of the box.
Find a particular magazine or journal by title? Use the JOURNAL tab in the Search Box.
Find a print book? Use the BOOKS tab on the Search Box, or SEARCH THE CATALOG in the left frame.
Find online books? Go to the Book Tab in the Search box and use the link for EBSCO eBooks, or search all types of books using the LIBRARY CATALOG link.
? A question mark is called a wild card. In a search, it replaces one character within a word. You can use it multiple times in a word.
* An asterisk is used for truncation. It is always placed at the end. It searches for all words that start with the root phrase before the pound sign. The * represents any number of letters at the end of the word.